help with a wiki layout

Andrew

help with a wiki layout

Posted:13 Feb 2010 (23:23 UTC)
I absolutely love this layout:
onnyturf.com/wiki/

is there a way to make mine look like that? is that using a theme?

any help is appreciated.
Matt

Re: help with a wiki layout

Posted:17 May 2010 (21:06 UTC)

Summary: Sure.

This guy's question has not been answered for 3 months, but I guess anyone visiting would appreciate a positive response. I'm just a designer, zero php knowledge and no developer knowledge.

Layout

Bitweaver has four main template areas: the header, the main content column plus two "side" columns (by default), and the footer. You can design a custom home page (see features) with custom layout.

There's a section in the Admin panel that will allow you to juggle your content in pretty much any order that makes sense from user's perspective (like, say, two columns no footer, both columns on one side, etc).

Both the main content and the panels will automatically change depending on the section of the website (Wiki, blog etc) and user's editing permissions (editors can see more links), you can build your own menus or let bitweaver build some for you based on your content.

Customization of details

If you feel that you need to seriously change your header (like I did), there are instructions how to do it in the documents here. I decided that the horizontal (drop down) menu would be in one of my side panels open all the time, and it was not an issue. It's a matter of modifying some sub-templates and putting them in a special "Force" directory, which will override the defaults.

Methods, variables