PHP problems with install on Fedora 12

Neil Cohen

PHP problems with install on Fedora 12

Posted:07 Jul 2010 (20:23 UTC)
Running Fedora 12 and Firefox 3.6. I'm looking forward to trying Bitweaver, but I can't get started. I am an experienced programmer, but not with PHP. Downloaded the bitweaver check program and get a page like this:

==========================
Server Settings Check for biteweaver
'; // lets chuck out the html! foreach( $check_settings as $set_type => $settings ) { switch( $set_type ) { case 'required': $html .= '
Required settings
'; $html .= '

These settings are strictly required and if these are not met, bitweaver will not work on your site.
'; foreach( $settings as $setting ) { $class = ( $settingpassed>'passed' == TRUE ) ? 'success' : 'warning'; $html .= '
'.$settingnote>'note'.'
'; } break; case 'recommended': $html .= '
=======

etc. etc. Looks like php is not working.

PHP is installed:
nbc@luna ~$ php -v
PHP 5.3.2 (cli) (built: Apr 27 2010 17:55:02)
Copyright (c) 1997-2010 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies

When I point at the install page I get:

==================
Bitweaver Installer
Not enough memory!
Unable to run installer

The memory limit of "'.get_cfg_var( 'memory_limit' ).'" is not high enough to run the bitweaver installer. Please up the memory limit in you php.ini to at least 16M to install and run bitweaver.

=====================

But it looks like the get_cfg_var didn't evaluate the variable (which is set to 128M in the php.ini file).

So I need some help getting started - I have no idea where to look... Any suggestions appreciated

thanks,

nbc
Lester Caine

Re: PHP problems with install on Fedora 12

Posted:08 Jul 2010 (08:19 UTC)